About Us



    College of Management Brief

    A.  Brief History
        The College of Management at Nanhua University was established in 1999 when the Nanhua Management College was ratified its present university status. Presently, the College consists of seven graduate institutes with one doctoral program, and five undergraduate departments. The College is dedicated to a humanistic and professional education mission whereby an excellent learning and teaching environment is based on humanistic values, integrative resources, innovative knowledge, and global vision. In addition, the College has created a paradigm for running higher education in management and equips management professionals with comprehensive management knowledge and skills as well as professional moral standards. Furthermore, the College continues to pursue excellence in academic research, diversified teaching and learning, and services to the public.

    B.  Events

    1999 •Graduate Institute of Nonprofit Organization Management, Graduate Institute of Publishing Studies, Graduate Institute of Environment management, Department of Information Management and Department of Communication Management constituted the College of Management.
    2000 •The undergraduate Evening program of Business Administration, the Master’s program of Finance Management, the Master’s program of Management, and the Master’s program of Tourism Management were established.
    2001 •Department of Electronic Commerce was formed.
    2002 •Department of Business Administration started the program during the day.
    •Department of Accounting & Information Sciences was established.
    •The Bachelor program of Tourism Management, the Evening program of Electronic Commerce, and the Doctoral program of Management Sciences were offered.
    •Department of Communication Management was renamed as Department of Communication and changed its subordination to college of Social Sciences while Department of Economics belonged to college of Management from the college of Social Sciences.
    2004 •Department of Finance and Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering were established.
    2006 •Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering, Department of Electronic Commerce, and Department of Information Management belonged to the college of Science and Technology.
    2007 •Department of Nonprofit Organization Management was formed.
    2011 •Graduate Institute of Environment Management was renamed as Institute of Leisure Environment Management and was subordinated to Department of Tourism Management.

    Dean of Management of College


    Shi-Feng Wang


    Duu-Cheng Fuh


    Lu-Wang Wang


    Li-Chih Ying


    Chung-Chiang Chen


    Chun-Hsiung Lan


    Chia-Sheng Hung


    Wann-Yih, Wu


    Shen, Chao-Ying


    cron web_use_log